I think it’s best…


I think it’s best that I write as little as possible tonight. Right now I feel like taking an extended break from jiu jitsu. Tonight was just one of those nights….one of those nights where i question competing…training…hell, everything. I’m rational so I know…or at least hope this will pass. There is no single reason as to why I feel this way just a dozen little things…and it’s no particular person’s fault. It is, what it is.

Tonight I will read no bjj blogs, I will watch no videos, I will not read over the notes from tonights class.
Tonight, at 8:38 p.m. I’m going to close my eyes and simply disappear into the dark depths of sleep.

Comments
4 Responses to “I think it’s best…”
  1. Aparna says:

    These cycles of emotion happen to everyone, but I think we feel them more. Don’t worry; it’ll pass. If you need a break, take it. And just remember you have a network of bloggers to turn to; just about all of us willing to listen if you need an ear(/eye) in private.

  2. That hollow rattling sound you’re hearing is pretty much EVERY one of your readers nodding their heads in recognition of that mental place.

    Do what you need to do to take care of yourself.

    Know that if you choose to grit your teeth and ride it out, we’re behind you… heck, if you decide to take a break, we’ll be behind you as well.

  3. Ashley says:

    Sounds like going to bed was the best thing you could have done. I know that is always the case for me when I am in that position, mentally. I hope you feel better after a night’s sleep.

  4. Laura says:

    It’s always the little things ganging up that gets to a person. I agree with all the advice the other ladies have given.

    Hoping you pull through quickly.

Leave a Reply

