The one fight that’ll make you a women’s MMA Fan


I’m one of those people that can’t complete assignments unless I have background noise. I’ve tried bjj matches in the background but 3 hours and 100 videos later I get nothing (academically) done. So this past weekend I decided to give the most recent season of the ultimate fighter a go. I’d heard a bunch about how Rousey’s a terrible person, blah-blah-whatever. 2 days and I got the whole thing done and I thought the season was PHENOMENAL. Especially since it was two fights short. One fight that really impressed me, and I typically yawn during the striking portion of fights, was the Raquel Pennington vs. Jessamyn Duke fight. OMG. they were….well you see for yourself, and yes it’s worth watching it through.

I actually watched it through again. I will say I was disappointed that I Raquel never really brought that tenacity to her later fights but that’s just part of the game. I really liked the dynamic of the most recent season and I’ll be one of the few to say that I don’t think Rousey was awful this past season. There were a few times where her behavior was a bit bratty but nothing to rant and rave about. I feel like a lot of people are just picking and it’s annoying me for sure. She’s a competitor and she’s extremely intense. There’s no middle ground, everything she does is consistently intense and aggressive.
Sidenote: I absolutely fell in love with Roxanne Modaferri. I mean seriously, how can you not be in her corner. Unfortunately she lost her bout during the UFC card headlined by Marquardt and Diaz but I hope she keeps on keeping on.

Comments
One Response to “The one fight that’ll make you a women’s MMA Fan”
  1. I am actually thankful to the owner of this website who has shared this
    enormous piece of writing at at this place.

Leave a Reply

